Hello World, Let’s Get Rid Of The Chewed Gum

The last few months of my life have been like one big purge. Old dreams have been dropped, ideas set a side, and the person I thought I was has vanished. The whole process was exhausting. It felt like I was ripping apart; desperately holding on to the idea of who I was and falling into a void of the unknown.

So what do I do? Start writing. It’s been a relief for me. Honestly, truly freeing.

I pulled out a manuscript I had been working on for a few years and quickly decided I needed something new and fresh to work on. Not that it wasn’t a fun idea to write, but I had work on it until it became like a piece of well chewed gum. You know, tough, flavorless, and a not so awesome. Luckily a new idea struck. Something fun, and exciting. Best of all I realized it is a Y.A. novel.

So now I’m not a professional writer, but in my daydreams I’m already at book signings so does that count šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

